Advisory Committee Chair: Shane Claiborne - Red Letter Christians, author

LaShawn Ajamu - co-chair, Ohioans to Stop Executions Murder Victim's Families Outreach Project
Kwame Ajamu - Ohio death row exoneree, board member for Witness to Innocence
Anthony Apanovitch – currently innocent on Ohio's death row
Allen Ault - former warden and director of Georgia Department of Corrections, retired dean
Sara Bana - Human Rights Advocate
Rev. Leroy Barber - pastor, activist
SueZann Bosler - murder victim family member, Journey of Hope
Lisa Brown - retired US Army veteran and mother of an executed federal death row prisoner
Rev. Dr. Shawn Casselberry - executive director, Mission Year
Joan Cheever - author, activist, filmmaker
Susan Clary - consultant, former journalist
Art Cody - US Navy veteran, Director of Criminal Programs at the Veteran Advocacy Project
Rev. John Dear - author and executive director of The Beatitudes Center
Jotaka Eaddy - Full Circle Strategies
Melinda Elkins Dawson - murder victim family member, co-chair of Ohioans to Stop Executions Murder Victim’s Families Outreach Project
David Elliot - communications director, Coalition on Human Needs
Anthony Graves - Texas death row exoneree, founder of the Anthony Graves Foundation
Rick Halperin - director, Embrey Human Rights Program at Southern Methodist University
Griffin Hardy - Sister Helen Prejeans's Ministry Against the Death Penalty
Lisa Sharon Harper - speaker, activist, author
Viki Harrison - former director, New Mexico Coalition to Repeal the Death Penalty
Rev. Dr. Jeff Hood - theologian, pastor and spiritual advisor on Texas' death row
Dolores Huerta - Dolores Huerta Foundation
Ahmad Issa - Ohio death row survivor
Sunny Jacobs - Florida death row survivor, Sunny Center
Derrick Jamison - Ohio death row exoneree, Witness to Innocence
Connie Johnson - retired Oklahoma state senator and candidate for OK Governor
Ari Kohen - director, Forsythe Family Program on Human Rights and Humanitarian Affairs
Ron McAndrew - former Florida death row warden, US Air Force veteran
Jennifer Meeropol - family of the executed, executive director of Rosenberg Fund for Children
Robert Meeropol - family of the executed, founder of Rosenberg Fund for Children
Phyllis Pautrat - capital mitigation specialist
Jack Payden-Travers - social responsibility educator/organizer
Roderick Reed - death row family member
Ken Rose - former executive director, Center for Death Penalty Litigation
Marilyn Shankle-Grant - death row family member
Sam Reese Sheppard - murder victim family member
Rev. Dr. Jack Sullivan, Jr. - executive director, Ohio Council of Churches; co-chair, Ohioans to Stop Executions Murder Victim’s Families Outreach Project
Frank Thompson - retired prison superintendent from the Oregon Department of Corrections
Jennifer Thompson - co-author of Picking Cotton: Our Memoir of Injustice and Redemption
George White - murder victim family member, wrongfully convicted, Journey of Hope
Carl Williams - former staff attorney at the ACLU of Massachusetts
Rabbi Dr. Shmuly Yanklowitz - founder and president, Uri L'Tzedek: Orthodox Social Justice
Johnny Zokovitch - executive director, Pax Christi USA
Michael Zoosman - Jewish cantor/chaplain

Deceased Advisory Committee Members:

Terry Collins (1953-2016) - director, Ohio Department of Rehabilitation & Correction
Robert Renny Cushing (1952-2022) - murder victim family member, New Hampshire House of Representatives
Jerry Givens (1952-2020) - former executioner, captain for Virginia Department of Corrections
Bill Pelke (1947-2020) - murder victim family member, founder of Journey of Hope